RSS Feed

My goals for 2011 (a.k.a, the reason why I blog)

I’m trying to become a better homemaker and mommy… My hope is that once I have my home and family life in order, I’ll have the excitement and zeal I once had. Lately I’ve been feeling a bit lost… Not my usual mignonne self. So, I have decided to blog both for accountability and a record of my progress. There’s plenty on my plate but I’m sure I can handle it if I put my mind to it!

Specific goals:

 

1. Get back in shape.

[This isn’t so much a weight loss goal as a general fitness goal, though I’ll be glad to flatten that mommy tummy]

 

2. Create a housekeeping schedule – and stick to it!

[A note about me: I am great with planning and scheduling for OTHERS but I have a hard time sticking with a schedule… It definitely takes me more than 21 days to create a habit.]

 

3. Be more patient. Enough said, I think. 😀

 

4. Start sewing again, seriously this time.

 

5. Start a business.

[I have a few ideas so I need to narrow them down a bit. There’ll likely be a poll or two related to this goal down the line.]

 

These are my major goals for the year though there are some smaller goals that will become features on my blog like better money stewardship (cleaning recipes, frugal tips), and organization (decluttering challenges, meal planning). Hope you’ll join me on my journey through the new year!

About miss.mignonne

miss.mignonne, a wife and mother of 3, is a wardrobe stylist/image consultant in the Houston, TX area. She loves to shop and is a sucker for a good bargain. While a fashion design student, she was inspired by a professor to become a stylist when he noted her varied wardrobe and style choices. "If you want to truly understand a person, you just have to look at their closet." -miss.mignonne

Leave a Reply

